try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Part-time or Project-based Virtual assistant/writer/editor/proofreader

available afternoons
available mornings
available weekdays
available weekends
education completed: bachelors

Good day, 

I am looking for a part-time or project-based job.

Work experience and skills:
- online research, data extraction, scraping
- list building/database
- data entry, encoding
- basic instagram account management
- writing articles (topics related to science and health)
- proofreading and editing (academic and non-academic)
- other admin tasks (I am very willing to be trained for other tasks; I can follow video or text instructions or can train myself if needed)

About me:
I am a graduate student (M.S. Biology). I am currently working on my thesis. I have no full time work.

Availability:
15 hours (3 hours on weekdays) or 21 hours (3 hours, weekdays and weekend)
I am currently a master's degree student (Biology, currently doing my thesis). I hope you would consider a flexible schedule due to my situation as a graduate student at thesis stage; I do laboratory experiments thus I cannot adhere to a fixed work schedule. Rest assured that my availability of 15-21 hours per week is guaranteed.

Rate:
$2.5 up to $5 per hour based on my most recent online jobs
Please note that I started at $1.2/hr (as a new freelancer in 2015) and worked my way up (through pay raises) to get to this new rate. Please let me know your preferred rate, usually I just go with the clients' rate since they obviously know what's reasonable and appropriate for the job.

I am willing to do trial tests for you to assess if I am fit for the job.

I also have a verified Paypal account.

Thank you.
  • OK for recruiters to contact this job poster.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6992359790

posted:

updated:

best of [?]